Tickets for Madonna’s ‘Celebration Tour’ went on sale this morning (January 20), with a fourth show at London’s The O2 Arena added due to “phenomenal demand”.

Announced earlier this week, Madonna is due to kick off the North American leg of her ‘Celebration Tour’ in July, before the European run begins in October at London’s O2.

READ MORE: The NME Big Read – Madonna: ”People pick on me. That’s just the way it is”

Madonna already added one additional date at London’s O2 Arena following “overwhelming demand” during the presale and this morning, a third show was added for October 17. Now, a fourth show has been added at the 20,000 capacity London venue due to “phenomenal demand”. According to promoters Livenation, it’s set to be the final additional London show.

Madonna will now play London’s O2 on October 14, 15, 17, 18. Tickets are onsale now.

EXTRA DATE ADDED: @Madonna will play a FOURTH and FINAL date at London’s @TheO2 on The Celebration Tour due to overwhelming demand

Grab tickets https://t.co/pnQB8lWCeP pic.twitter.com/lxh9KND6yq

— Live Nation UK (@LiveNationUK) January 20, 2023

According to a press release, ‘The Celebration Tour’ will take fans on Madonna’s artistic journey through four decades and pay homage to the city of New York where her career in music began.

“I am excited to explore as many songs as possible in hopes to give my fans the show they have been waiting for,” Madonna said of the upcoming trek in a statement.

Following the general sale, fans have taken to social media to share their reactions as they attempted to get tickets. “Trying to secure Madonna tickets feels like an Olympic sport,” said one fan while another said: “It’s the most expensive ticket I have ever paid for a concert – EVER. But it’s a once in a lifetime gig, right?”

Bob The Drag Queen (aka Caldwell Tidicue) is billed as a special guest opening act across all dates. In total, 15 extra shows have been added to the original 35-date run.

Madonna’s 2023 tour dates are as follows:

Sat Jul 15 – Vancouver, BC – Rogers Arena
Tue Jul 18 – Seattle, WA – Climate Pledge Arena
Wed Jul 19 – Seattle, WA – Climate Pledge Arena
Sat Jul 22 – Phoenix, AZ – Footprint Center
Tue Jul 25 – Denver, CO – Ball Arena
Thu Jul 27 – Tulsa, OK – BOK Center
Sun Jul 30 – St. Paul, MN – Xcel Energy Center

Wed Aug 02 – Cleveland, OH – Rocket Mortgage Fieldhouse
Sat Aug 05 – Detroit, MI – Little Caesars Arena
Mon. Aug 07 – Pittsburgh, PA – PPG Paints Arena
Wed Aug 09 – Chicago, IL – United Center
Thu Aug 10 – Chicago, IL – United Center
Sun Aug 13 – Toronto, ON – Scotiabank Arena
Mon Aug 14 – Toronto, ON – Scotiabank Arena
Sat Aug 19 – Montreal, QC – Centre Bell
Sun Aug 20 – Montreal, QC – Bell Centre
Wed Aug 23 – New York, NY – Madison Square Garden
Thu Aug 24 – New York, NY – Madison Square Garden
Sat Aug 26 – New York, NY – Madison Square Garden
Wed Aug 30 – Boston, MA – TD Garden
Thu Aug 31 – Boston, MA – TD Garden

Sat Sep 02 – Washington, DC – Capital One Arena
Tue Sep 05 – Atlanta, GA – State Farm Arena
Thu Sep 07 – Tampa, FL – Amalie Arena
Sat Sep 09 – Miami, FL – Miami-Dade Arena
Sun Sep 10 – Miami, FL – Miami-Dade Arena
Wed Sep 13 – Houston, TX – Toyota Center
Thu Sep 14 – Houston, TX – Toyota Center
Mon Sep 18 – Dallas, TX – American Airlines Center
Tue Sep 19 – Dallas, TX – American Airlines Center
Thu Sep 21 – Austin, TX – Moody Center ATX
Fri Sep 22 – Austin, TX – Moody Center
Wed Sep 27 – Los Angeles, CA – Crypto.com Arena
Thu Sep 28 – Los Angeles, CA – Crypto.com Arena

Wed Oct 04 – San Francisco, CA – Chase Center
Thu Oct 05 – San Francisco, CA – Chase Center
Sat Oct 07 – Las Vegas, NV – T-Mobile Arena
Sun Oct 08 – Las Vegas, NV – T-Mobile Arena
Sat Oct 14 – London, UK – The O2
Sun Oct 15 – London, UK – The O2
Tue Oct 17 – London, UK – The O2
Wed Oct 18 – London, UK – The O2
Sat Oct 21 – Antwerp, BE – Sportpaleis
Wed Oct. 25 – Copenhagen, DK – Royal Arena
Sat Oct 28 – Stockholm, SE – Tele2

Wed Nov 01 – Barcelona, ES – Palau Sant Jordi
Mon Nov 06 – Lisbon, PT – Altice Arena
Sun Nov 12 – Paris, FR – Accor Arena
Mon Nov 13 – Paris, FR – Accor Arena
Wed Nov 15 – Cologne, DE – Lanxess Arena
Thu Nov 23 – Milan, IT – Mediolanum Forum
Tue Nov 28 – Berlin, DE – Mercedes-Benz Arena
Fri Dec 1 – Amsterdam, NL – Ziggo Dome
Sat Dec 2 – Amsterdam, NL – Ziggo Dome

Tickets for Madonna’s ‘The Celebration Tour’ are available here (UK) and here (North America).

The post Madonna adds fourth and final show at London’s The O2 due to “phenomenal demand” appeared first on NME.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *